antipodean kemang

Holaaaa everyone! It’s my first time blog posting,and I am so excited about it.

Anyway today me and a friend suddenly had an idea to go to Kemang to try the Antipodean cafe. Many people said that they serve good breakfast there. So we’re very curious about it.

After several times lost in directions we finally found it! It is in HERO Kemang buildings,next to the Amigos and Periplus cafe&bookstore.

It’s quite small place but my friend said that the ambiance is just like melbourne’s cafes. Many expatriates came here to eat so I guess their foods supposedly taste nice. The decors are simple,no fancy stuffs here. And the interesting part is no menu book, u just have to read the menu board on the wall.

Anyway I ordered Smoked Salmon Omelette and Hot Honey Lemon. While my friend chose to eat Pumpkin Corn Fritters with Bacon and cappucino.

It took 10-15 mins until we had our foods. And I really love their omelette! It’s fluffy and nice, with smoked salmon fillings inside.
The Pumpkin Corn Fritters is not bad actually,but it is too pancakey and less fillings to my friend’s likey. But their cappucino taste nice.

Last we also had carrot cake,since I heard that it is good and actually the cake here is not too pricey, around 18-25k. The carrot cake is also good! It’s moist and the cheese cream frosting is just match the taste.

I love having breakfast here and don’t mind to come back here again!

there’s always a space for dessert

Leave a comment