hey cullens! watch out! i am at mad for garlic!

Me and my friend had a dinner at Mad for Garlic [Grand Indonesia]. This place is known for their garlicky dishes.

For appetizer we had Dracula killer. It’s basically slices of bread with garlic sautee in oil with anchovies. The waiter will offer to grate some cheese to the dipping oil. And the cheese will be melted and crusted.
How to enjoy it?simply just put some garlic into the bread,eat it like u eat sandwiches then dip it in the oil if you like. I like the way the garlic taste.

And then we ordered Mushroom risotto. It’s nice,creamy,with a little spicy hint. The mushroom was generous.

For the drinks I ordered iced lychee tea (drink I used to order if I have no idea) and my friend ordered a lemonade. They are having a pay one for two cocktail drinks promo by that time.
And for G-card member,don’t forget to bring your card,you can get 20% discount for foods (too bad I forgot to bring my card).

Unique food,nice ambiance,and it’s like a heaven for those who loves garlic :))

totally a dracula killer

totally a dracula killer

generous portion of mushroom with creamy risotto

generous portion of mushroom with creamy risotto

*comfort drinks*

*comfort drinks*

there’s always a space for dessert

Leave a comment